If you no longer want to keep your ERA account active, then we can delete it for you, and you have the right to be forgotten following the introduction of GDPR.
Deleting an ERA account
To delete your account, you need to do the following:
- Ensure that all devices associated with your account have been deleted.
- Send an email to customer support at email@example.com from the primary email address associated with your account
- ERA will deal with your request within 14 days. This time frame may be extended if further information is required.
- ERA will confirm by email that the account has been deleted.