What happens if I delete my ERA Protect account?
- You won't be able to access your account.
- Your account details, video clips, and activity history for you devices will be removed permanently.
- If you wish to use your ERA devices again, you will need to create an account, and set your devices up.
How to delete my ERA Protect account:
- Open the ERA Protect app on your phone..
- Ensure you have removed all devices from your account.
- Open the menu on the left-hand side and go to Support.
- Go to Contact us and press on Right to be forgotten.
- An email will be sent to email@example.com
- A member of the Customer Support team will respond to you within 3 working days, confirming your account deletion, or next steps needed if the deletion was not possible.
How to delete my ERA Protect devices from your account:
- Log into your ERA Protect account.
- Open the menu and go to Settings.
- All your devices will be listed in the Settings page.
- Click on the device you want to delete.
- At the bottom of the page, you will see the Delete Product in RED. Click on this and follow instructions. Note: All your videos; events and data will be deleted for your product.